STRATEGIC ENVIRONMENT, PLANNING AND TRANSPORT COMMITTEE MINUTES

27 MAY 2015

Present: Councillor David Absolom (Chair)

Councillors Ayub, Chrisp, Dennis, Duveen, Hopper, Lawrence, Maskell,

McDonald, Page, Rodda, Stevens, R Williams and Whitham.

RESOLVED ITEM

1. ESTABLISHMENT, MEMBERSHIP AND TERMS OF REFERENCE OF TRAFFIC MANAGEMENT SUB-COMMITTEE

Resolved -

(1) That, under the provisions of Sections 101 and 102 of the Local Government Act 1972, a Traffic Management Sub-Committee be established for the Municipal Year 2015-16 and the following Councillors be appointed to serve on the Sub-Committee:

Traffic Management Sub-Committee (7:2:1:1)

<u>Labour</u>	Conservative Councillors	Liberal Democrat	<u>Green</u>
<u>Councillors</u>		Councillor	Councillor
Debs Absolom	Hopper	Duveen	Whitham
Ayub	McDonald		
Dennis			
Hacker			
Jones			
Page			
Terry			

(2) That the following Councillors be appointed as Chair/Vice-Chair of the Traffic Management Sub-Committee for the Municipal Year 2015/16:

<u>Chair</u> <u>Vice-Chair</u>

Councillor Page Councillor Ayub

(3) That the Terms of Reference of the Sub-Committee be as set out in Appendix A to the Monitoring Officer's report to Council of 27 May 2015 on the Constitution, Powers and Duties of the Council and Committees etc.